Tim and Kristi: a wedding hare and fox

by Alice Mary Lynch

So, it has been a while, summer whizzed by and sewing continues day and night, I moved studios, then moved house, the littlest Kristi and Timof my little ladies started school and I have some great commissions going off to many different countries. Here is a recent bespoke wedding couple made for a London couple who got married in September. The bodies are made from the groom’s shirts, delicate vintage lace which came from the bride’s dress is used on the hare’s own dress and beads and trinkets sent from the happy couple’s friends and family have been delicately embroidered on. This was such a personal commission, where I worked closely with their good friend, Veta, who gave me lots of feedback and research so that the dolls would be just the right gift for a very special day.

